Clerk of Court personnel are not permitted to provide legal advice. Self Help Forms may be downloaded from our website. You must determine which form(s) would be applicable. If you need additional assistance you may research the process at your local library. Or, you may wish to seek the assistance of an attorney for these matters.
You may file your own dissolution of marriage without an attorney, if you wish. You must know how to process the action through the courts as Clerk's personnel are not permitted to give you legal advice. Self Help Forms may downloaded from our website. You must determine which form(s) would be applicable. If you need additional assistance, you may research the process at your local library. Or, you may wish to seek the assistance of an attorney for these matters.
Section 61.19, Florida Statutes, states that no final judgment of dissolution may be entered until at least 20 days have elapsed from the date of filing the original petition. Please consult the statutes for further information.
Yes, if you meet the residency requirement. Section 61.021, Florida Statutes, states, "To obtain a dissolution of marriage, one of the parties to the marriage must reside 6 months in the state before the filing of the petition."
The fee required for filing would include the filing fee, the fee to issue summons, and the Bureau of Vital Statistics form fee. These fees are payable to Neil Kelly, Clerk. An additional fee is required for service of summons. Visit the Lake County Clerk's Domestic Relations Fee Schedule page.
Home | Clerk of the Courts |
Courts | Forms | Fees | Records Search | Links | Contact Us
Subscription Services | Privacy Notice & Disclaimer | Employment | Employee Webmail | Employee MUNIS Self-Service
*For best experience, this website is compatible with IE10 or better. Additional latest browser versions of: Chrome, Firefox, and Safari.
© 2010 Lake County Clerk of the Circuit Court. All rights reserved.